Raghul, Dhruv win racing titles

Chennai, Sept. 15:
Raghul Rangasamy of
Mamallapuram and
Kohlapur's Dhruv Shivaji
Mohite won the titles in the
MRF F1600 and Indian
Touring Cars categories
respectively in the fifth
and final round of the MRF
MMSC FMSCI National
Car racing championship
at nearby Sriperumbudur
on Sunday.

Also winning national titles in their respective categories at the MMRT rrack were Rithvik Thomas, a 26-year old from Bengaluru (Super Stock), Chennais Ashwin Datta (Formula LGB 1300) who had sealed the title on Saturday itself, Hyderabads Jeet Jhabakh (Ameo Class) and Aiman Sadat (Bangladesh, Ameo Class Junior).

Rangasamy, 26, thus, earned a sponsored drive from MRF Tyres in one round of the Civic Cup Racing Championship in the United Kingdom.

Raghul came fifth in the last race to pick 138 points and retain the title. — *PTI*