## Deepak pulls off a brilliant victory

Rajiv Sethu storms to fifth consecutive win

## SPORTS REPORTER

CHENNAI

Deepak Ravikumar secured a brilliant win in the premier pro-stock 301-400cc category to consolidate his top position on the leaderboard in the fourth round of the MRF MMSC FMSCI Indian National motorcycle racing championship at the MMRT here on Saturday.

Idemitsu Honda Ten10 Racing camp celebrated as Rajiv Sethu stormed to his fifth consecutive win in the pro-stock 165cc class.

The results (provisional): National championship: Prostock 301-400cc (race 1): 1. Deepak Ravikumar (TVS Racing) 11:38.822s; 2. Rahil Shetty (Sparks Racing) 11:38.823; 3. Amarnath Menon (Alishaa Racing) 11:40.477.

Pro-stock 201-300cc (race 1): 1. Anish Shetty (Idemitsu Honda Ten10 Racing) 12:09.576; 2. Abhishek Vasudev (Idemitsu Honda Ten10 Racing) 12:15.051; 3. Mithun Kumar (Honda Erula Atomic Racing) 12:25.325.

**Pro-stock 165cc (race 1):** 1. Rajiv Sethu (Idemitsu Honda Ten10 Racing) 11:58.132; 2. K.Y. Ahamed (TVS Racing)



Vrooming away: Deepak Ravikumar on way to his third triumph of the season. • SPECIAL ARRANGEMENT

11:59.420; 3. Sarath Kumar (Idemitsu Honda Ten10 Racing) 12:03.811.

Novice (stock 165cc, 4 laps): 1. I. Venkatesan (Team Moto Maniacz Racing) 08:51.011; 2. P. Mohan Babu (Rockers Racing) 08:52.301; 3. Abhimanyu Gautham (Sparks Racing) 08:52.311.

One-Make: TVS open (RR 310, race 1): 1. S. Vivek Pillai (Chennai) 11:58.389; 2. Anup Kumar (Chennai) 12:01.632; 3. Arun Muthukrishnan (Chennai) 12:05.125.

Novice (RTR 200, race 1, 4 laps): 1. I. Venkatesan 13:18.180; 2. M. Veera Ashwin Lal (Madurai) 13:19.885; 3. D. Annish Samson (Bengaluru) 13:22.141.

Girls (race 1, 5 laps): 1. Lani Zena Fernandez (Puducherry) 11:20.428; 2. Nivetha Jessica (Chennai) 11:37.015; 3. Lakiya Lee Charles (Chennai) 11:37.280.

Idemitsu Honda Talent Cup – NSF 250R (race 1): 1. Md. Mikail (Chennai) 10:59.155; 2. Geoffrey Emmanuel (Chennai) 11:09.952; 3. Sarthak Shrikant Chavan (Pune) 11:11.201.

Race 2: 1. Md. Mikail 10:58.935; 2. Varoon Sadasivam (Chennai) 11:03.295; 3. Kritik Vasant Habib (Gadag) 11:11.955.

CBR 150 (race 1): 1. Lal Nunsanga (Aizwal) 13:14.704; 2. Samuel Martin (Bengaluru) 13:14.798; 3. S. Rajdashwanth (Tiruchi) 13:14.922.