Ali proved to be the other hero of the day, cruising to victory in the first round of support race, the JK Tyre Suzuki Gixxer Cup. Results: JK Tyre Novice Cup (Race 1): 1. Chirag Ghorpade (Momentum Motorsports); 2. Aaroh Ravindra (Momentum Motorsports); 3. Mohamed Ryan (MSport). JK Tyre Novice Cup (Race 2): 1. Chirag Ghorpade (Momentum Motorsports); 2. Aaroh Ravindra (Momentum Motorsports); 3. Parikshit Dardhalli (DTS Racing). JK Tyre Suzuki Gixxer Cup (Race 1): 1 Syed Muzammil Ali; 2. Tanay Gaikwad; 3. Amul Angadi. JK Tyre Redbull Road to Rookies (Race1): 1. Ikshan Shanbag. LGB Formula 4 (Race 1): 1. Vishnu Prasad (MSport); 2. Rohit Khanna (Dark Don Racing); 3. Ashwin Datta (Dark Don Racing). TNN

Chirag shines: Vishnu

Ghorpade of Bengaluru

Tyre FMSCI National

Prasad and young Chirag

sparkled on Day 1 of the JK

Championship in Coimbatore

on Saturday. Syed Muzammil