Jagan and Ahamed secure wins

COIMBATORE, DHNS: Seven-times National champion Jagan Kumar (TVS Racing) salvaged an otherwise wretched weekend by winning the Pro-Stock 165cc race while his team-mate KY Ahamed topped the premium Pro-Stock 301-400cc race as the first round of the MRF MMSC FMSCI Indian National Motorcycle Racing Championship concluded at the Kari Motor Speedway, here on Sunday. Meanwhile, Bengaluru's Annish Samson (Team Speed Up Racing) won in the Stock 165cc class (Race 2) for Novice riders after a tough fight. Private entrant Manoj Y came in second ahead of Vijay S (Sparks Racing). **Results (Provisional):** National Championship (Pro-Stock 301-400cc): Race 2: 1. KY Ahamed (TVS Racing, 13:57.299 secs); 2. Deepak Ravi Kumar (TVS Racing, 13:57.735); 3. Satyanarayana Raju (Gusto Racing, 14:24.204). Race 1: 1. Satyanarayana Raju (Gusto Racing, 11:58.709); 2. Karthik Mateti (Gusto Racing, 12:02.200); 3. Asfak Ahamed (Team Speedup Racing, 12:11.783). Pro-Stock 165cc (Race 2): 1. Jagan Kumar (TVS Racing, 3:43.700); 2. Sarath Kumar (Idemitsu Honda Ten10 Racing, 3:47.127); Deepak Ravi Kumar (TVS Racing, 3:50.403). Stock 165cc Novice (Race 2): 1. Annish Samson (Speed Up Racing, 13:29.962); 2. Manoj Y (Pvt, 13:31.444); 3. Vijay S (13:31.639). Girls (8 laps): 1. Ann Jennifer (Sparks Racing, 10:59.795); 2. Ryhana Bee (Sparks) Racing, 11:01.505); 3. Nivetha Jessica (Pvt. 11:26.302). One-Make Championship – TVS Open (RTR 310) Race 2: 1. Aravind Ganesh (Chennai, 12:23.195); 2. Vysakh Soban (Cherthala, 12:24.288); 3. S Sivanesan (Chennai, 12: 29.902). Novice (RTR 200) Race 2: 1. Sanjay Kumar (Coimbatore, 13:32.248); 2. Annish Samson (Bengaluru, 13:33.010); 3. Veera Ashwin Lal (Madurai, 13:35.171). Idemitsu Honda Talent Cup (Novice, CBR) 150) Race 2: 1. Lal Nunsanga (13:43.839); 2. Varoon (13:43.841); 3.Charan T (13:46.194).