All-woman team for JK Tyre-FMSCI racing event

Coimbatore (PTI): After a rigorous country-wide selection process, six talented women drivers have been shortlisted to take part in the JK Tyre-FMSCI National Racing Championship 2019 (JKNRC) under Team Ahura.

The brainchild of former racer and team owner of Ahura Racing Sarosh Hataria, this one-of-a-kind all-womans team will compete in the popular LGB-4 Formula Car category at the JKNRC for the second year running.

Two women from Mumbai (Natasha Puri and Ojasvi Mehta), two from Delhi (Shivani Gaurav and Aman Jubbal) and one from Bengaluru (Pragathi B) and one from Dehradun (Anushriya Gulati) have been selected to compete in the four rounds of JKNRC, starting on July 26, J K Tyre press release said Tuesday.

Team Ahura conducted trials on a zonal basis, choosing Gurgaon (North), Mumbai (Central Zone) and Bengaluru (South) for the selections.