## Anish and Ann finish on top

Deepak scores first win in Super Sport 165cc class after Jagan, Ahamed crash out

## NATL. RACING

SPORTS BUREAU

CHENNAI

Anish Damodara Shetty (Bengaluru) and Ann Jennifer (Chennai) emerged the National champions in the Pro-Stock 165cc and Girls (Stock 165cc) categories in the fifth and final round of the MRF MMSC FMSCI Indian National motorcycle racing championship at the MMRT here on Saturday.

Deepak Ravikumar of TVS Racing achieved his maiden win in the Super Sport 165cc class after championship leaders and teammates Jagan Kumar and Ahamed Arif crashed out in the third lap.

Despite the crash, Jagan, eyeing his seventh consecutive National crown, continues to lead with 148 points. Ahamed is second (128), followed by Sethu (120) and Mathana Kumar (115).

The second and final race of the round will be run on Sunday.

The results (provisional, six laps unless mentioned):

National championship - Super Sport 165cc (Race 1): 1. Deepak Ravikumar (TVS Racing) 11:54.648s; 2. Mathana Kumar (Honda Ten10 Racing) 12:39.132; 3. Rajiv Sethu (Honda



Pulling ahead: Satyanarayana Raju en route to victory in the Pro-Stock 301-400cc category. • SPECIAL ARRANGEMENT

Ten10 Racing) 13:07.859.

Pro-Stock 301-400cc (Race 1):
1. Sathyanarayana Raju (Gusto Racing India) 11:32.361; 2. Rahil Pillarishetty (Sparks Racing) 11:32.647; 3. Prabhu Arunagiri (Team Alisha Abdullah) 11:32.741.

Pro-Stock 165cc: 1. Anish Damodara Shetty (Bengaluru) 12:13.060; 2. Anup Kumar (Team Alisha Abdullah) 12:14.279; 3. Kannan Subramaniam (TVS Racing) 12:14.662.

Girls (Stock 165cc, 5 laps): 1. Ann Jennifer (Sparks Racing) 11:19.207; 2. Ryhana Bee (Sparks Racing) 11:19.362; 3. Nivetha Kumar (Pvt) 11:38.435.

Stock 165cc (Heat 1, 5 laps): 1. Varun Sobhan (Speed Up Racing) 10:55.058: 2. Anand Rajendran (Pvt) 10:55.086; 3. Venkatesan (Pvt) 10:55.270.

One-make championship - TVS Apache RR 310 (Race 1): 1. Deepak Ravikumar (Chennai) 11:44.741; 2. Peddu Sriharsha (Hyderabad) 11:46.800; 3. Amarnath Menon (Kozhikode) 11:46.961.

TVS 200 (Novice, Race 1): 1. Karthik Mateti (Hyderabad) 13:54.912; 2. Anand Rajendran (Chennai) 13:56.833; 3. Alexander (Chennai) 13:57.024; Race 2: 1. Anand Rajendran (Chennai) 13:56.527; 2. Alexander (Chennai) 14:07.923; 3. Anish Samson (Bengaluru) 14:11.845.

TVS Girls (Race 1): 1. Ann Jenifer (Chennai) 11:55.791; 2. Ryhana Bee (Chennai) 12:01.809; 3. Elakiya (Chennai) 12:25.938.

Honda Talent Cup - CBR 250 (Race 1, 6 laps): 1. Abhishek Vasudev (Bengaluru) 12:22.261; 2. Anish Damodara Shetty (Hubballi) 12:22.641; 3. Aravind Balakrishnan (Chennai) 12:29.805.

CBR 150 (Novice, Race 1): 1. Mohamed Mikail (Chennai) 13:06.889; 2. Kritik Vasant Habib (Gadag) 13:14.110; 3. Anandhu (Chennai) 13:15.080.

Support event - Alisha Abdullah inter-collegiate star race (Race 1): 1. David Ryan (Chennai) 12:41.492; 2. R. Vijay Shekar (Chennai) 12:52.715; 3. Mervin Kiran (Trichy) 13:14.555; Race 2: 1. David Ryan (Chennai) 12:23.077; 2. R. Vijay Shekar (Chennai) 12:23.678; 3. R. Shivam (Chennai) 12:54.380.